Home > Advocacy, Communities, Help, Home Help, Money > Produce the Note! The Rallying Cry Against Foreclosure

Produce the Note! The Rallying Cry Against Foreclosure

There’s hope for some, and it’s all about saving one’s home.  Foreclosure is no longer the end all; instead, there appears to be a couple of options from squatting in your own home to an offer from at least one bank to rent your own home.

I was watching The Rachel Maddow Show  when I first heard about Representative Marcy Kapture who rallied the cry on the house floor:  “I say to the American people you be squatters in your own homes.  Don’t you leave!”  This statement made back in 2009 has gained steam not only from the dire straits of those who are losing their homes today, but was founded and fought for by those who protested against the loss of their homes in the past: Foreclosures and Evictions from Depression to Recession.

Now, the new rallying cry is Produce the Note!  After all the fraud spurred by greed, it appears that many may have a chance to save their homes because mortgage brokers failed to secure the proper documents to prove your home is no longer yours.  In light of this information, it’s not surprising that at least one bank is offering the option to rent you your own home.

Call me a skeptic, but I believe the main reason why the rental option is now on the table is two-fold: the bank wants to make money until they can actually sell your home, and more importantly if you sign a document now there is an actual record.

You can find more information about the Occupy Our Homes movement via a host of media outlets inclusive of  Mother JonesSalon.com and Truthout.org while FindLaw offers specifics regarding “Produce the Note” tactics.

“If the American people ever allow private banks to control the issue of their currency, first by inflation, then by deflation, the banks and corporations that grow up around them will deprive the people of all property until their children wake up homeless on the continent they conquered.”  Thomas Jefferson

  1. May 24, 2013 at 3:20 am

    Hi there, just became alert to your blog through Google,
    and found that it is really informative.
    I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will appreciate if you continue this in future. Lots of people will be benefited from your writing. Cheers!

  2. May 22, 2013 at 6:08 am

    Heya! I’m at work surfing around your blog from my new iphone! Just wanted to say I love reading through your blog and look forward to all your posts! Carry on the superb work!

  3. May 11, 2013 at 10:46 am

    Thanks so much, Pablo!

  4. May 11, 2013 at 9:06 am

    I think the admin of this web page is genuinely working hard for her website, for the reason that here every information is quality based information.

  5. April 28, 2012 at 4:03 pm

    Thank you so much for your comments, and yes you can use information from my blog provided copyright laws are followed. All the best!

  6. April 21, 2012 at 10:07 am

    hey i think you blog is Very Good I found your site on Yahoo I think i will come back 1 day
    See our site on Private Detective London

  7. April 20, 2012 at 9:52 pm

    Thank you a lot for providing individuals with an extremely pleasant chance to read articles and blog posts from this website. It can be so pleasing plus full of amusement for me personally and my office mates to search your blog really thrice in 7 days to find out the new guides you will have. And lastly, I am also always satisfied with the terrific pointers you give. Certain two points in this posting are rather the very best we have had.

  8. April 20, 2012 at 1:16 pm

    I precisely wanted to thank you very much again. I do not know the things that I would have accomplished in the absence of those tricks shared by you about such topic. It had become the fearsome problem in my circumstances, nevertheless seeing your skilled avenue you solved the issue forced me to leap for happiness. I am thankful for the information and thus wish you really know what a great job that you’re putting in teaching the rest thru a web site. I am sure you’ve never got to know all of us.

  9. April 18, 2012 at 11:46 pm

    Wow! Thank you! I constantly wanted to write on my blog something like that. Can I implement a portion of your post to my website?

  10. March 30, 2012 at 11:47 am

    You never know who among your network may benefit from this information so please share this link, thank you.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

